Wk1-Learning Challenges

The word that stands out most for me is Empathy. Empathy is so hard to come by these days especially in the wake of so much sadness, chaos, war and so on. Empathy is something that we must search within ourselves to really make the world a better place.

I have been steadily working on happiness for the better part of five years. There was a time in my life, that life seem to hard to deal with and all I saw was sadness. I have no qualms about how I was or who I was at that time. This is because I learned from it, and changed everything about myself and my life. I was depressed, I didn’t want to live and I found waking up to be the hardest thing I could ever do in my life. It took me a long time and it was a slow process, but that one step at a time quote is the truth. When your bad off you put one foot in front of the other, until you get it right. Until you get better. I still wish to continue on my path to happiness. The reason has to be out of fear, but most of all I have realized I get more out of happiness than I do sadness. Sadness, can destroy your entire being, but attempting to be happy (or being happy) can alter your entire life, and I will always strive for that.

My biggest advice to people that are struggling the same way is that you are never, ever alone. Your are loved, even if it doesn’t seem like it, even if your mind is telling you otherwise. There is nothing as bad as what your feeling, but there is also nothing as good as surviving and finding out that life is so much better, prettier and more amazing than you could ever comprehend. It gets better. Honestly, it really does.

b5a70db8ccac958b472293e3349b039b
Your Amazing, stay that way. Source: Happiness ❤
Leave a Reply

